24 March 2015

[DISCOGRAPHY] Boy King Islands - Pastels

Pastels - Original Cover

Boy King Islands - Pastels (Prism92, 2015)
Format: CD-R (limited edition of 9)

1. Fall (demo version)
2. Finally Home
3. Memory Loop
4. See Through Your Eyes
5. A Tear & A Smile
6. Youth Disappearing
7. Cuban Joint
8. Echoes (original guitar demo)
9. Are We Where from Tell Can’t We
10. 12 String Rain
11. Million Dollar Piano
12. Chords From Snow
13. Blue In Black
14. All Green & White (demo version)
15. Chasing Noises (demo version)
16. Fall
17. Henry Darger
18. Rise

All material recorded by Zachary Mastoon and Jason Hunt – separately or together – between 2002 & 2014. Mastered by Dan Smart at ECHO/NORMAL.

Very limited edition mix of unreleased demos and outtakes given to friends via a Kickstarter campaign. Sleeves all hand-stamped and numbered, with two sided photo insert and tracklist; CD-R is a black, unlabeled Memorex. No catalog number listed on sleeve or CD-R.

Original photography by Chris Eichenseer of Someoddpilot from the Boy King Islands' "Fall" photo shoot (2004).